Gingerbread Trifle

I write for the Paula Deen Network blog (among others), and we host reader recipe submissions every week. I often end up testing one or two of the recipes so that I can give my thoughts and photograph it. Not long ago I made a reader’s gingerbread trifle, and I thought it was worth sharing. Here’s my thoughts, although the recipe is good as is:

This is a solid gingerbread recipe. If you like spicy gingerbread, add a little more spice and maybe some fresh or candied ginger.

I used regular canned pumpkin instead of pumpkin pie filling. It was the perfect amount of sweet for me. If you use filling, I would leave out the sugar.

Definitely go for fresh whipped cream. Great for a crowd/make ahead.

gingerbread trifle

Gingerbread Trifle

One thought on “Gingerbread Trifle

Leave a Reply

