Sweet Potato Biscuits

Thanksgiving this year was a Friendsgiving of 12 people I hold near and dear. I made a few things for the group: challah dressing/stuffing (I call it dressing, you call it stuffing– let’s call the whole thing off), deep fried brussels sprouts, a giant apple crumble, and maybe my favorite part of the meal: sweet potato biscuits.

The recipe stated it would make 8 big biscuits. I own a normal sized biscuit cutter and therefore assumed it would make, at most, 16. I therefore doubled it, so that everyone could have at least 2 biscuits. Granted, I may have rolled mine a bit thinner that some might like, but I got 45 biscuits. Woo. Good thing they were really tasty.

I followed the recipe pretty much exactly, but when I cut mine out I flash froze them on a tray (I made them the day before), and once they were frozen, transferred them to a container. I put them out on a baking tray while the oven preheated and they baked up just right. I still have some frozen, un-baked ones in the freezer that are going to come in very handy one morning. Oh, and make sure you don’t over-work the dough!

sweet potato biscuitssweet potato biscuits

Sweet Potato Biscuits

2 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Biscuits

Leave a Reply

